About Me

Hello. My name is Theresa “Theri” Crandall.  I have been married to my husband, Jeff, since 1991. We have two teenage sons and two Vizslas.

I was born in Korea where my father was stationed with the U.S. Air Force. My mother and I arrived in the U.S. when I was 9 months old.  I am the eldest of 7 children and part of a very large extended family.  I am the daughter of a police officer, who worked multiple jobs to make ends meet, and a homemaker.  We lived a very modest life.  My paternal grandparents played an important role in our lives and helped nurture my strong faith.


An Entrepreneur at Heart

I started working when I was about 10 years old as a babysitter and delivered a FREE newspaper, which taught me a thing or two about service and determination, convincing about 95% of the customers to become paying customers.

While in high school, I began working in Corporate America as a co-op student.  Upon graduation, I pursued a college degree at night while I worked full-time.  I have been employed by a major telecommunications company, a pharmaceutical company and a premium television network. But in between my corporate jobs, I had a taste of relationship marketing which opened my eyes to possibilities. And I knew then that I preferred working for myself and would rather not have to be confined in a building.  I loved the freedom that entrepreneurship had given to me.  As fate would have it, direct marketing is where I also met my husband.  For several reasons, we both decided to end that particular endeavor, and I made my way back into Corporate America, although I longed for something I could do on my own.

Becoming a Mom


Once our eldest son arrived in 2002, I felt I could not leave our baby and travel 1-1/2 hours to and from Manhattan. It was not a hard decision to stay home with the boys after we figured out the costs to continue working. Raising a family has its challenges, but I found it to be a gift that I was able to be present in my boys’ lives and I certainly don’t take that for granted. Nor do I take my life for granted. In 2007, I was diagnosed with a very aggressive form of Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. My boys were 4 and 2. After having surgery, going for chemotherapy and being monitored for five years, I am thankfully considered cured.

For the next 7 years, I continued to be active In my sons’ lives by volunteering in their school, religious education, cub scouts and sports.  Around 2013, even though I loved being a stay-at-home Mom, I missed having something I could call my own. I felt there was more out there for me to do, but I did not know what.

I did know that I DID NOT want to go back to work in an office environment, and I still wanted to be available for my family. I also needed to be present for my mother who was living with us at the time with some of her own medical challenges. I wanted something lucrative that I could do on MY OWN TERMS. But I was afraid that it did not exist. I started praying for an opportunity to present itself and that which would fit into my family’s schedule.